Book Blitz–False Front

Bishop Security Series, Book 1
Romantic Suspense
Date Published: April 2020
Publisher: Gatekeeper Press
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
Emma Porter is not real. She is an accomplished young woman, living a fulfilling life in New York City, working for an online news agency, and striving toward normalcy. The truth, however, is something else. She was once Emily Webster, a child of privilege, and the twenty-first century Lindbergh Baby. Her high-profile, unexplained abduction and subsequent rescue led to a childhood of paranoia and preparedness, as her kidnapper remained at large and still on the hunt. With her father’s guidance and resources, Emily became Emma Porter, living each day in her new identity, vigilant and unattached. Unattached but for the seemingly unbreakable tether that connects her to the man who, as a young boy, lived next door.
Like Emma, Nathan Bishop is not what he seems. Preparing to helm his family’s defense contracting company, Nathan is better known for his womanizing and reckless behavior than his business acumen. His striking image peppers the pages of society tabloids and police blotters, but beneath the facade of a rake, lurks a warrior. When an arms dealer procures a lethal bioweapon and is rumored to be selling it on U.S. soil, Nathan and his team must use every resource at their disposal to stop the threat.
With danger closing in, fate, once again, puts Emma in Nathan’s path, and the two must determine if the weathered bond between them is enough to find the truth behind their false fronts.
Fans of Nora Roberts, Linda Howard, and Jayne Ann Krentz will love False Front.
Be advised: this story contains scenes of violence equivalent to an R-rated movie and explicit sexual situations.
About the Author

Debbie Baldwin is a successful print media and television writer. She is a graduate of Princeton University and the University of Virginia School of Law.
Debbie and her husband live in Saint Louis, Missouri with their puggle, Pebbles. They have three children in college. False Front is her first novel.
Contact Links
Purchase Links
RABT Book Tours & PR

 

January 27th is the date

More Than A Kiss, the fourth and final book in my Winter Creek, Montana series at Beachwalk Press is being released on January 27.  Sale for the first two week is only 99 cents.

You can get it at Amazon now.

Here’s some details.

MoreThanAKiss_MediumNo matter where you hide, or how far you run, the past will find you.

When Ryan arrived at Winter Creek, an old ghost town that’s being rebuilt, he never expected to meet a woman like Bri. The free-spirited, decade-younger woman makes his heart sing. But Ryan’s living a lie. Bri doesn’t even know his real name. He’s hiding his true self while she’s an open book.

Bri is half in love with the uptight, controlled accountant. But she’s finding it easier to figure out the name of a century-old killer than getting closer to this man. At one time they used to argue, but now they barely speak to each other. She shouldn’t miss fighting with the man, yet she does.

When Ryan finally tells Bri the truth about his past, it goes surprisingly well. Loving this woman is special and right, and completely fulfilling. But then his past once again comes up to haunt him, and now he needs to leave Winter Creek. He has to put things right with his past before he can move forward with his future.

Will Bri be willing to forgive him when he returns? Or has his stubbornness to go it alone made him lose her forever?

Content Warning: contains strong language and sensual sex scenes

Genre(s): Contemporary Romance

Publishers buy link–

http://beachwalkpress.com/more-than-a-kiss/

 

 

Last Thing I Wrote…

Definitely not going to get 50,000 words written this November. Unless I can manage to write 15,000 words today and 15,000 tomorrow. Don’t see that happening, so I guess…

Kim’s Redemption, the last (maybe) book in my Winter Creek series with Beachwalk Press, will not be finished by December 1. So far I’ve only got 20,22o words and I just started the fourth chapter. (Long chapters.)

Here’s the last paragraph I wrote–

Wil offered him a room in his home in White Sky for the winter, yet he liked staying in the town. So far it hadn’t gotten too cold or uncomfortable for him. He might change his mind if the weather got worse. Jack was too old to live with a roommate, to set in his ways. Wil was his friend. If the two of them had to live together, that would definitely not be good for their friendship. The younger guy was a fine man, but he did get a bit…uptight at things.

The hero and heroine are Jack, the oldest of WCHA’s town board members, and Kim, Jen’s sister. I was going to write Bri’s and Wil’s story (need to give him a nickname), but I’m solving the mystery of how Grandpa Adam and Aunt Grace, the saloon’s ghost, meant their end. I need to have someone who can see ghost, and that’s Kim. I see the ending so clearly.

I also see a few strong scenes that belong in the middle of the book. I think I’m going to do something different and write them out of sequence.  All the books I’ve finished were written one event after another, yet I need to change it up. I have at least five unfinished books on my hard drive, one of them only needs one and half or two chapters left to write.

Oh, well!

Just because I want to, here’s the first paragraph of Chapter One of Kim’s Redemption. First draft and still need to do a lot of research in the other three books. That’s why I have NAME OF ASSISTANT LIVING in the paragraph. I can’t remember the name of the place Kim’s grandfather is living now.

Hey, it is a first draft.

She wanted to be anywhere but here. As soon as Kimberley Ferguson walked out of the main building of the NAME OF ASSISTANT LIVING toward the line of apartments behind it, she sensed coming here today might be a mistake. Would her grandfather even remember her? Would he want to see her if he did? Forcing a breath into her empty lungs, she stopped near a bench and wrapped her unbuttoned coat around her. You need to leave, Kim, before Jen or Ed show up—or Dad. Her visiting would only confuse grandfather. He wasn’t well now.

#amwriting

 

.

On the Way to being Published–

oneandsame_w2526_300Found this old post from a long, long time ago, before I was first published. Thought I’d share it again.

Just noticed it’s from June 18, 2008

Starting now

The contract was signed by Rhonda and sent back to me.

The edits were done, then the final edits.

Now I’m waiting for the Galleys.

It’s not a dream.

One and the Same will be released by The Wild Rose Press–still. Get it here from Amazon– http://amzn.to/19RzSLT

The way my life has been going the last two or three months left me thinking wild stuff.  Hell, we lost our job at Beech Bend, then we got laid off from a second job at the Bowling Green KOA three weeks later.  Until yesterday, we had no job at all.  Now we’re working at Happy Holiday RV Park and Campground, but we’re probably not going to make enough money.

But at least we have a home.

This is a beautiful place–in the Smokies Mountains, on the Cherokee Indian Reservation in North Carolina.  We look out our RV windows and there’s stunning vistas all around us.  Peaceful and quiet, nice people and great environment, I already like this place better than the KOA.

It also has something else–a Bluegrass Festival.

Seems this campground is the setting for the annual North Carolina State Bluegrass Festival.  Two of them.  One’s happening this weekend (June 19-21) the second one is in August.  And because we work here, we get to listen to the bands for free.

I can live with that.Dressmaker's Dilemma

As for my writing–

Ethan is still holding Maddie up in the air.  Check out this entry.  I think I’m going to put this manuscript on hold for a while and redo a finished one set in Alaska.  It’s been critiqued and revised by a critique group I used to be a part of, but I need to add an external plot.  It’s a sexier book, more in the lines of a Silhouette Desire.  I’m hoping to send this one to my editor in a few months.  My critiques partners may be seeing the first chapter soon–hopefully.

Interrupting here–

Second book in my Winter Creek series from Beachwalk Press. Here’s a link to them all from my website.

http://www.theresastillwagon.com/winter-creek-montana-series.html

Oops, I just went back and read the old highlighted post and it wasn’t part of The Dressmaker’s Dilemma. It’s another book I still haven’t finished, for another series I started in 2008.

But that doesn’t mean you can’t still go and check out the Winter Creek series. I’m writing the last story in it now, Kim’s Redemption.

And I thought beginnings were hard for me.

And back to the past post.

But first I’ve got to do a few critiques.

I’ll keep you posted.