Last Page I Wrote

Putting this here only because I’ve been trying to finish this book for the last few weeks. I can’t seem to write now.

From Tempting, Just Like Sisters Book Two

She stepped toward him, no hint of shyness in her expression now. “You’re my daddy.”

Yes, right to the point. Not a question, but a statement. Just like Maddie.

“Yes, Janie,” her grandmother said gently, placing her hand on top of her head. “This is your father, Ethan.”

She studied him for a long moment before nodding. “You look just like the picture Grandpa gave me.”

He didn’t know what to say so he only nodded yes. She stared for a bit longer and then stepped out into the yard. She searched around the homestead, searching for something or someone. “So where is my new mommy?”

“Maddie?”

“Grandpa said she would be here today,” Janie said, once again focusing those way-to-old eyes on him. His eyes. “I can’t stay with you until I met my new mommy.”

True eagerness lilted in her voice. An excitement that broke through his heart, leaving him aching to turn back time. He should have forced Maddie to listen to him. He should’ve been more stubborn than her instead of hiding at his new home. He should have bombarded her with visits and calls until she was forced to listen to him.

“So, son, are we finally going to meet that elusive woman of yours?”

Determined to get this book finished by March 1. Have two more stories planned for the series.

Can’t for the life of me figure out why I can’t finish, maybe…

Book Blitz–False Front

Bishop Security Series, Book 1
Romantic Suspense
Date Published: April 2020
Publisher: Gatekeeper Press
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
Emma Porter is not real. She is an accomplished young woman, living a fulfilling life in New York City, working for an online news agency, and striving toward normalcy. The truth, however, is something else. She was once Emily Webster, a child of privilege, and the twenty-first century Lindbergh Baby. Her high-profile, unexplained abduction and subsequent rescue led to a childhood of paranoia and preparedness, as her kidnapper remained at large and still on the hunt. With her father’s guidance and resources, Emily became Emma Porter, living each day in her new identity, vigilant and unattached. Unattached but for the seemingly unbreakable tether that connects her to the man who, as a young boy, lived next door.
Like Emma, Nathan Bishop is not what he seems. Preparing to helm his family’s defense contracting company, Nathan is better known for his womanizing and reckless behavior than his business acumen. His striking image peppers the pages of society tabloids and police blotters, but beneath the facade of a rake, lurks a warrior. When an arms dealer procures a lethal bioweapon and is rumored to be selling it on U.S. soil, Nathan and his team must use every resource at their disposal to stop the threat.
With danger closing in, fate, once again, puts Emma in Nathan’s path, and the two must determine if the weathered bond between them is enough to find the truth behind their false fronts.
Fans of Nora Roberts, Linda Howard, and Jayne Ann Krentz will love False Front.
Be advised: this story contains scenes of violence equivalent to an R-rated movie and explicit sexual situations.
About the Author

Debbie Baldwin is a successful print media and television writer. She is a graduate of Princeton University and the University of Virginia School of Law.
Debbie and her husband live in Saint Louis, Missouri with their puggle, Pebbles. They have three children in college. False Front is her first novel.
Contact Links
Purchase Links
RABT Book Tours & PR