#MFRW Greatest Strength

Week 12 of the Marketing for Romance Writers 52-Week Blog Challenge. Today everyone needs to talk about our greatest strength.

So what is my greatest strength?

mfrw2017-52-week-challenge-image-300x300

I think it’s my ability to get up after I’ve fallen down.

Like most people, I’ve failed at many things. I’ve fallen many times in my life, yet I’ve always managed to get up again. Sometimes it’s harder than other times, I will admit. And sometimes I stay down longer than other times. Yet evidently I manage to get back on my feet.

No matter how many times you fall, you need to find a way  back to your feet. Every failure is a learning experience. They make you stronger and wiser. So the next time you try, things may go easier for you, better.

But what if you fail again?

Get back up.

The real failure is the person who gives up, who never tries new twinner-neverstoptryinghings again. The real failure is the person who believes all the lies the world tells us–too fat, too thin, too old,  too young, too pretty, too ugly, too poor, too rich. You are the wrong sex, or race, or religion. You come from the wrong country, state, city. Red state, blue state, fly-over state.

None of that matters, so don’t believe the lies. In God’s eyes, you are beautiful and perfect.

Never give up. And, when you fall, which you will, just take a breath, place your hands flat on the ground, bend your legs, and get back up.

And be a winner.

Want to check out other author’s answers? Click on the link below.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3 thoughts on “#MFRW Greatest Strength

  1. Very motivational post. The line from Dark Knight popped into my head as I read it. Alfred asked Bruce “Why do we fall? So we can learn to pick ourselves up again.”

    Everyone gets down at some point, but you can’t let yourself stay there.

Leave a Reply

