On the Way to being Published–

oneandsame_w2526_300Found this old post from a long, long time ago, before I was first published. Thought I’d share it again.

Just noticed it’s from June 18, 2008

Starting now

The contract was signed by Rhonda and sent back to me.

The edits were done, then the final edits.

Now I’m waiting for the Galleys.

It’s not a dream.

One and the Same will be released by The Wild Rose Press–still. Get it here from Amazon– http://amzn.to/19RzSLT

The way my life has been going the last two or three months left me thinking wild stuff.  Hell, we lost our job at Beech Bend, then we got laid off from a second job at the Bowling Green KOA three weeks later.  Until yesterday, we had no job at all.  Now we’re working at Happy Holiday RV Park and Campground, but we’re probably not going to make enough money.

But at least we have a home.

This is a beautiful place–in the Smokies Mountains, on the Cherokee Indian Reservation in North Carolina.  We look out our RV windows and there’s stunning vistas all around us.  Peaceful and quiet, nice people and great environment, I already like this place better than the KOA.

It also has something else–a Bluegrass Festival.

Seems this campground is the setting for the annual North Carolina State Bluegrass Festival.  Two of them.  One’s happening this weekend (June 19-21) the second one is in August.  And because we work here, we get to listen to the bands for free.

I can live with that.Dressmaker's Dilemma

As for my writing–

Ethan is still holding Maddie up in the air.  Check out this entry.  I think I’m going to put this manuscript on hold for a while and redo a finished one set in Alaska.  It’s been critiqued and revised by a critique group I used to be a part of, but I need to add an external plot.  It’s a sexier book, more in the lines of a Silhouette Desire.  I’m hoping to send this one to my editor in a few months.  My critiques partners may be seeing the first chapter soon–hopefully.

Interrupting here–

Second book in my Winter Creek series from Beachwalk Press. Here’s a link to them all from my website.

http://www.theresastillwagon.com/winter-creek-montana-series.html

Oops, I just went back and read the old highlighted post and it wasn’t part of The Dressmaker’s Dilemma. It’s another book I still haven’t finished, for another series I started in 2008.

But that doesn’t mean you can’t still go and check out the Winter Creek series. I’m writing the last story in it now, Kim’s Redemption.

And I thought beginnings were hard for me.

And back to the past post.

But first I’ve got to do a few critiques.

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

