Happy Halloween

I had a few strange things happened to me, but this was the most recent.

We had a ghostly WW2 solder in our apartment, staring at me during the night and wondering around the kitchen looking for something. For months I would wake up sensing him. He really bothered me until I started to tell him to leave me be.

Hair-standing up scary stuff.

A couple weeks after all the weird stuff started to happened, I found my husband laying on the floor, with his arm completely in the heating duct. “What are you doing down there?”

“I lost my dart in the heating duct,” he said. “I’ve going to get it out.”

I was thinking, why is it in the duct and not in the dart board, but I said, “Well, be careful.”

“I feel something here,” he answered, after a few minutes of fumbling around. I moved over to watch him. “Something small and smooth. Struck in the sheet metal. It’s not my dart.”

He worked at it for a while and then pulled it out. It turned out to be a Good Conduct medal for a man who fought in WW2. His name was on it. Mike decided he wanted to return it, so he looked up the last name in the phone book. Only one person had the name. He went to the person’s home and gave her the medal.

“So did you find the owner?” I asked when he returned.

“No,” he said. “But I did find the daughter-in-law of the owner. She told me he’d just died a few months ago. She just found his picture in uniform and she was glad to finally have the medal. She was going to hang the picture up and find some way to place the medal on it.”

“He died a few months ago?”

“Yes.”

“That’s when I started seeing the shadow man.”

“I know.”

I never had any problem with any scary night times visits again.

Seems he was looking for his Good Conduct medal.

Halloween is a time for family and friends, eating too much candy and watching too many scary movies. I hope everyone has a wonderful time. Stay safe.

Here’s the details about the tour.Halloween pumpkinBeachwalk Press will be sponsoring a grand prize giveaway which is: two $25 gift certificates to the winner’s choices of Amazon, B&N, or All Romance Ebooks.

Just leave a comment and your email address on mine (or all) of the post for your chance to win the prize.

Below are the blog links to the authors participating:

Sidda Lee Tate

Tabitha Rayne

Jaye Shields

Tara Mills

Olivia Starke

Ashlynn Monroe

Pepper Anthony

Lacey Wolfe

Laura Beth Peters

Stephanie Beck

Beth D. Carter

Lisa Knight

Ella Jade

Emily Wood

Kaylie Newell

Patricia Bates

Tracey Rogers

Tamaria Soana

Imogene Nix

Nola Cross

17 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. Oh wow! What a great story! I would’ve been a little freaked out lol. I did have one encounter before & I believe it was my older brother. My brother passed away when I was 13yrs old, he was 26. I had a connection to my brother with music,… when I was little I would sneak in his room & play with his guitars whenever he left the house. He caught me so many times lol. This incident happened about 10yrs ago, my niece who is now 13 was about 3 or 4yrs old,… I used to have this shelf above my dresser & if you climbed up on my bed you could reach the shelf. On the shelf was a porcelain doll that played music when you wound it up by the metal key that was in its side. I had walked out of my room to get the mail outside, & when I came back in, the doll was playing. I thought my niece came in my room & touched it, so I went & asked my sister if Ally had gone in my room & touched the doll on the shelf. My sister told me she was with her & didnt go in the room. Then I made my sister come to my room & see that the dolls music was playing. It had stopped, but then 3hrs later it started playing again on its own!! I was a little freaked out!! It stopped again,… but then 3hrs later is started playing again!! Yeah, it was creeping me out alot, & I just finally said “Tony if that is you, can you please cut it out cuz you’re really freaking me out! I love you, but dont do that again”,… it stopped & after that it never played again. So yeah, I strongly believe it was my brother making the doll play. He also liked to tease me, so seeing me freaked probably had him laughing lol.

    Thanks for sharing your story with us!

    Take care, & I hope you have a great weekend! =)
    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  2. Gave me “goose bumps”. My children and their friends have always said our house is haunted! They have “seen”, but I never did! Happy Halloween and thanks for the blog. 🙂
    romie1@suddenlink.net

  3. Wow that’s an incredible story! I’ve never had a good ghostly encounter. We did have a few odd things happen after a beloved cat passed away last year that left me scratching my head. Catching glimpses of him, a toy ball rolling out from beneath the couch while watching TV, the thump he’d make jumping off a table among quite a few other things. Kept up for a couple of months. Never had that happen before with a lost pet.

  4. Wow, Theresa! So glad you and your husband were able to honor that man’s life in that way! Thanks for sharing your story!

    fedora at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

