Interview with Lacie Nation

What first got you interested in writing? What has kept you doing it?

I’ve always enjoyed writing, but what’s kept me at it is the fact that it’s very cleansing for me to write. When I have a bad day I get over it by writing about it. LOL my poor characters reflect my moods.

Do you have the support of your family and friends? Has that support always been there, or has it changed since being published?

I’ve always had the support of my friends and family. It has always been there and has not wavered in any way throughout this process. They have been so supportive through it all.

What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk? Strangest habit? Is there anything you have to do before you start writing?

LOL…I have to have certain movies on while I write. I have to be alone and I must have cappuccino.

What advice would you give to a new writer?

Never give up. This process is long and grueling, but so very worth it when you see your book for sale. Don’t let rejection letters knock you down, simply dust yourself off and keep trying.

What has been the biggest challenge of your career so far?

Not freaking out when sales are down. I’m a fairly new author so it took me a while to learn that just because my work is out there, doesn’t mean it’s going to be an instant seller. It takes time to get your name out there. Patients were never my strong suit.

Has a reader ever complimented you on your writing? What was the best thing you ever heard, and who told it to you?

I’ve had many people say they liked my work, but the highest compliment I’ve ever received was when a couple ladies told me that my book, So Beautifully Broken, really touched them. That they related to the main character on a very deep level. They told me Lilly’s story gave them hope. I still smile when I think about that.

What are you working on now? Could you give us a little taste?

I’m working on a book called, The Weeping Willow Tree. It’s going to be filled with love and there will be parts filled with deep emotion. It’s still in the works, but is coming along nicely.

Tell us about your latest book.

Courageous Dare is a story about a small town girl who plays a risky little game of truth or dare and accepts a dare to have sex with a stranger. One dare changes her entire life in so many ways. Baylee has the fight of her life coming when she falls in love with the man she chose to sleep with and he has to return to Afghanistan. Courageous Dare is packed full of love, sex, and tragedy. 

How can people find out more about you?

My website http://lacienation.weebly.com/ or my blog http://www.soulshakinromance.blogspot.com/?zx=37ee3d7bd42f13c2 there are links and other contact information listed in both places.

About the author

My name is Lacie, I live in Columbus, Ga with my wonderful boyfriend. I have lived in Georgia for most of my life. I write when I am mad, sad, happy or well feeling pretty much any emotion. I write from a very personal place; there are a lot of things in my writing that I have been through and I add aspects of my own family and friends into my work.

My family and friends are my rock and if it weren’t for them I would have given up on getting published a long time ago.
2 thoughts on “Interview with Lacie Nation

  1. I LOVED this story. I couldn’t stop crying all the way through!! It’s a beautiful, emotion packed story well worth reading.
    Fantastic interview, Lacie!!

    HUGS!!

    Daisy Dunn

Leave a Reply

