Goddess Fish Promotions VBT — Rebecca Royce

I’d like to welcome Rebecca Royce on my blog today as part of her virtual blog tour with Goddess Fish Promotions. She was gracious enough to answers a few questions for me.

She will be giving away a $50 Amazon gift certificate.  In order to win all you need to do is comment on the blogs hosting her tour.  The more comments you make,  the more chances you have to win. You can follow her entire tour by clicking on the link below —

http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2011/08/virtual-book-tour-love-beyond-time-by.html

I’ll get out of your way now so you can read what Rebecca has to say.

What first got you interested in writing? What has kept you doing it?

My mother says I was a very creative child. I lived, a lot of the time, in my own mind on my own adventures. Later on, I think it became a natural thing for me to transfer those stories I was already telling in my head to the paper. Plus, I love to read. Wow, I cannot read enough.  I think it’s a combination of all those things.

What has kept me writing? I cannot seem to stop.  If I go too many days without writing, I get twitchy.  I can hardly take any time off at all.

Do you have the support of your family and friends? Has that support always been there, or has it changed since being published?

Yes.  I’ve heard this isn’t the case for all writers of erotic romance but, in my case, my parents and my husband (and all of my extended family) are really proud of me and supportive. That is not to say that they continue to read all my books. They don’t.  For most of them, its not their cup of tea, in terms of reading. But, they are really proud and supportive that I do it.

What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk? Strangest habit? Is there anything you have to do before you start writing?

My most interesting writing quirk? Well, I guess its how I set everything up.  I open the blank document and I write the chapter heading like: Chapter 1. Then I stick it in double space and save it in the books own individual folder.  Every chapter starts out 13 pages.  The chapter isn’t done until its 13 pages. (This changes with the editing process but in first write, they’re all 13 pages.) I can’t write more than one book at a time. After I’ve finished the chapter, I look at the word count and I add it to the books total word count that I keep located in an excel document where I have all the info for all of my books. (This includes publisher, release date, cover art, word count, genre, etc.)

I also keep a separate document where I have the order in which I intend to write all future books.

Does this sound crazy? LOL

What advice would you give to a new writer? 

Write, write, write. And then be VERY careful about the publishers you choose.

What has been the biggest challenge of your career so far? 

I think that the biggest challenge of my career so far has been learning to balance my writing life with my non-writing life. I have three children and I want to be Super Mom in addition to being Super Writer and Super Wife and Super Daughter and Super Friend and….

You get the general idea. I don’t have any advice on this. I have NO idea if I’m actually succeeding.

Has a reader ever complimented you on your writing? What was the best thing you ever heard, and who told it to you? 

I have been very blessed to have a lot of readers tell me they enjoy my work. It keeps me very motivated, very pumped to keep writing.  I love every e-mail I get.  I love seeing my name on ‘favorite authors lists.’  I’m not going to lie. I can’t get enough of it.  LOL

What are you working on now? Could you give us a little taste? 

I’m writing the fourth book in the Outsider series right now. Its not edited or contracted so I’m a little wary about putting too much out there. But, I will give a small taste.

Eden couldn’t seem to stop touching Samuel’s face.  Not that he minded.  In fact, the more she did it, the more heated his gaze became.  She’d been so relieved when he’d shed his false one, even when his burned, scarred appearance had shown up. It had been Samuel.  Something inside of her had finally been able to take a deep breath at being able to see her soul mate in his true form.

Tell us about your latest book.  

Blurb:

Born one half of a perfect pair, Kal has spent his life believing his other half is gone. But when fate thrusts Isabelle into his arms, he will have no choice but to become the man he was destined to be. That is, if he can battle his own demons first.

Not willing to accept her heritage as an Outsider, Isabelle tries to hide from the truth. But when Kal’s life is on the line, she will have to step forward and embrace her powers or watch everything she has come to love disappear.

This is a new Paranormal world I’ve made up and I hope that people will like it!

Book Details:

Genres: Action/Adventure, Contemporary, Fantasy, Male/Female, Paranormal/Alternate World, Romance

ISBN: 9781920502034

Format: eBook

Pages: 325 pp.

Word Count: 73,283

How can people find out more about you? 

They can visit my website www.rebeccaroyce.com or my blog www.rebeccaroyce.blogspot.com  or find me on Twitter or Facebook.  I also have e-mail Rebecca@rebeccaroyce.com

Buy Link:

https://spsilverpublishing.com/product_book_info/new-release-c-1/love-beyond-time-p-441

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Beyond-Time-Outsiders-ebook/dp/B005FG656W/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1313877492&sr=1-1

And other E-book venders.

Here’s a little taste of Love Beyond Time —

Abraxas Moore stared one more time at the unforgiving clouds forming above him. The weather would soon become perilous, and he knew he had very little time until they caught him. Even the Green Hills, the place that had sheltered him and his kind for centuries–their home–was no longer safe.

The rain that he was sure would start at any moment would not be life renewing. It was not a sign of rebirth, and he knew with a near perfect certainty it was not even natural in its origins. Rather, it had been conjured by those who sought to kill him as a means to draw him out into the open. They hoped he would make a mistake and fail at his task. Then they would be able to trap and kill him.

Most disturbing, however, was he knew they would succeed in their task.

His role as leader of his people, not one he ever truly sought, weighed heavily on him that night, and he knew not even the love of his wife, Niki, would sustain him through what was to come. The prophecy was no longer something that would eventually happen, but was actually occurring in front of his eyes.

Time had finally caught up with them.

Bio:

As a teenager, Rebecca Royce would hide in her room to read her favorite romance novels when she was supposed to be doing her homework. She hopes, these days, that her parents think it was well worth it.

Rebecca is the mother of three adorable boys and is fortunate to be married to her best friend. They live in northern New Jersey and try not to freeze too badly during the winter months.

She’s in love with science fiction, fantasy, and the paranormal and tries to use all of these elements in her writing. She’s been told she’s a little bloodthirsty so she hopes that when you read her work you’ll enjoy the action packed ride that always ends in romance. Rebecca loves to write series because she loves to see characters develop over time and it always makes her happy to see her favorite characters make guest appearances in other books.

In Rebecca Royce’s world anything is possible, anything can happen, and you should suspect that it will.

Current and Upcoming Works

The Outsiders

  • Love Beyond Time
  • Love Beyond Sanity…coming October 1
  • Love Beyond Loyalty (TBA)

Westervelt Wolves

  • Her Wolf
  • Summer’s Wolf
  • Wolf Reborn
  • Wolf’s Valentine
  • Wolf’s Magic
  • Alpha Wolf
  • Angel’s Wolf

The Warrior

  • Initiation
  • Driven

The Conditioned

  • Eye Contact
  • Embraced…(TBA)

Sexy Superheroes

  • Screwing the Superhero
  • Banging the Superhero

Other Works

  • Behind The Scenes (TBA)
  • First Dimension
  • Yes, Captain
  • Return to the Sea
  • One Night With A Wolf
  • Another Chance
  • Light Me Up
7 thoughts on “Goddess Fish Promotions VBT — Rebecca Royce

  1. Mary Preston says:

    Thank you for sharing yourself with us today. I am one of those who has put you on their favorites list.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  2. Chelsea B. says:

    Wonderful interview! I loved the short teaser for your upcoming book! Very sweet! 🙂

    justforswag(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  3. MJB says:

    HI, again. Thought I go back to some of the other blogs you’ve visited so far on your blog tour…I love reading author interviews as it is such a good way to get to know the story behind the story!
    MJB
    msmjb65 AT gmail DOT com

Leave a Reply

