Six Sentence Sunday

Sunday again? Where has the week gone?

I want to thank everyone for all the kind comments. They mean the world to me.

For today’s #sixsunday, I’ve got another little excerpt from my WIP Renovations.  Andy is acting nice in this one, but Megan is still wary about him. 

Like to read more, go to Six Sentence Sunday.

Theresa 

          “I guess I’ll be going to Cracker Barrel.”

          A hand froze her forward movement. She stopped near the edge of the stairs and turned toward the man. His hand lingered on her half-raised arm for a moment longer than necessary before he dropped it to his side. “Look, I’m trying to tell you I’m sorry for how I acted the other day.”

          “I accept your apology.”

2 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday

Leave a Reply

