Six Sentence Sunday

Welcome to Six Sentence Sunday.

I’m back. I haven’t been around for a while because my computer crashed. Thankfully this real, nice man fixed it for us, cheap. I lost the whole last chapter of The Treasure Myth and some major rewrites on one of my finished romances.  I saved a bunch of stuff to a disk but forget to configure the disk to read on any computer. (The stupid thing won’t even read on mine now ’cause I had to wipe the hard drive clean.)

That’s the bad news.

The good news (for me) is I sold a five book series to Desert Breeze Publishing called The Sisters Callaway. Book one comes out April 15 – Saving Pale Moon – and the second one comes out Nov.15. The working title for this is Renovations. (I promise I won’t promote anything again.)

Here are the first six sentences for your reading pleasure. (Be warn – this is a work in progress.)

Hope you enjoy the excerpt.

If you’d like to read more, go to Six Sentence Sunday.

Theresa

           Andrew Perry stormed into his fellow council member’s office and slammed the door hard behind him. Cool air chilled the sun-heated layers of his skin, but did nothing to cool down the heat of his anger. The man had no right to do what he had done. He, of all people, should understand how important that plantation was to the town. He dragged in a long, deep breath, in an attempt to control his righteous anger.

            He wasn’t successful.

12 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday

  1. Lex Valentine says:

    Get Dropbox. It’s free and you put your WIPs, edits, manuscripts and other important docs in it. Then you can access them from any computer with internet access. Lots of authors use it.

    Great snippet. I can feel his anger.

Leave a Reply

