Six Sentence Sunday

My six sentences is from a WIP called The Treasure Myth. Susan and Jed are old friends who haven’t seen each other in ten years. Susan has just arrived at her aunt’s home.  The plantation house is haunted, but Jed doesn’t believe it. This is from the end of the first scene.

             Susan shook her head.  “I see you still don’t believe Rogersville is haunted by my ancestor?”

            “What sane person does?”

            “Me,” she said, ignoring his implied insult.  “Not to mention my aunt and the leading members of this community.”

            “Like I said,” leaning in close to her, “What sane person believes in them?”

            He was gone before she could respond.

  If you enjoyed this short excerpt, why not check out a few others? Go to Six Sentence Sunday.              

