One Woman’s Progress–Part 2

I’m stuck.

My WIP isn’t going well at all.  I’ve been stuck in the beginning of chapter three for the last couple of weeks.  I’ve managed to write a few pages (paragraphs really) the last day or so, but I’m not really sure where I want to go with this.

So I’m asking myself–why is that?  I was so excited about starting this project.  I’m thinking it might be because I’m trying to incorporate an already written romance with a barely there suspense plot. 

So what to do?  What to do?  I’ve decided to rewrite the entire book.  It’s actually freed me up.  For one think I’m making Dana a few years younger and Ben a couple of years older.  She’s still older than he is however.  And I’m also making her a bit more sure of herself as a woman.  Ben is still as sexy.

And there is one other reason I can’t seem to write this now.  I’ve just joined a second critique group and have uploaded the first two chapters of Gift to it.  I don’t normally have my critique partners look at my stuff until it’s finished, so I’m in a bind now.  I also have a finished contemporary romance called The Betrayal of Friendship being critiqued at another group.  I need to finish the finished one before I can concentrate on the second.

Another reason–I just started a new job at Cracker Barrel.

And another–it’s Christmas.

I hope you have a wonderful and joyful Christmas.

Leave a Reply

