I’m So Frustrated…

…with the whole submission process.

Yesterday I emailed the editor-in-chief of an electronic publisher about the submission I sent to them twice.  Once on Feb 8, then again on Feb. 21.  When I hadn’t heard anything back from them, I sent the editor an email.

And guess what?

She says she’s never received the submission.

Well, actually that’s not quite true.  What she said was if I didn’t receive an email stating that she’d received the submission and had turned it over to the proper line editor, she probably didn’t have it.

I never received an email from her.

So I’ve decided to set this book up with Lulu too.  This is the second romance I’d originally had under contract with LoveStruck Books, so I know it’s a good book.  I’m going to reread and revise the manuscript and release it at Lulu in a few weeks.  I’ll keep you posted on how it’s going.

But I’m not giving up on this publisher.  I think it’s a great one.

Right now I’m on chapter seven of a contemporary western story for one of the other lines at The Wild Rose Press.  It’s called One Last Ride and it’s about an ex-bronco rider and a women store owner.  I have two other stories brewing for this line too.  Hopefully I’ll get this finished before my husband and I move to Kentucky for the summer.

I want to be a Rose.

3 thoughts on “I’m So Frustrated…

Leave a Reply

