Book Blitz–False Front

Bishop Security Series, Book 1
Romantic Suspense
Date Published: April 2020
Publisher: Gatekeeper Press
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
Emma Porter is not real. She is an accomplished young woman, living a fulfilling life in New York City, working for an online news agency, and striving toward normalcy. The truth, however, is something else. She was once Emily Webster, a child of privilege, and the twenty-first century Lindbergh Baby. Her high-profile, unexplained abduction and subsequent rescue led to a childhood of paranoia and preparedness, as her kidnapper remained at large and still on the hunt. With her father’s guidance and resources, Emily became Emma Porter, living each day in her new identity, vigilant and unattached. Unattached but for the seemingly unbreakable tether that connects her to the man who, as a young boy, lived next door.
Like Emma, Nathan Bishop is not what he seems. Preparing to helm his family’s defense contracting company, Nathan is better known for his womanizing and reckless behavior than his business acumen. His striking image peppers the pages of society tabloids and police blotters, but beneath the facade of a rake, lurks a warrior. When an arms dealer procures a lethal bioweapon and is rumored to be selling it on U.S. soil, Nathan and his team must use every resource at their disposal to stop the threat.
With danger closing in, fate, once again, puts Emma in Nathan’s path, and the two must determine if the weathered bond between them is enough to find the truth behind their false fronts.
Fans of Nora Roberts, Linda Howard, and Jayne Ann Krentz will love False Front.
Be advised: this story contains scenes of violence equivalent to an R-rated movie and explicit sexual situations.
About the Author

Debbie Baldwin is a successful print media and television writer. She is a graduate of Princeton University and the University of Virginia School of Law.
Debbie and her husband live in Saint Louis, Missouri with their puggle, Pebbles. They have three children in college. False Front is her first novel.
Contact Links
Purchase Links
RABT Book Tours & PR

 

Autumn Allure

Oops, just realized I forgot to post this on the book’s release date of May 27.

 

Whispering Pines Sweet Small Town Romance, Book 2
Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 27, 2020
Publisher: DFM Publishing
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
Bartender Nate Hunter enjoys his small-town, no-strings-attached life in Whispering Pines. Then a dying ex-girlfriend tracks him down to tell him he has a daughter he never knew existed. Nate doesn’t know the first thing about being a father, but one look at Autumn and he’s a goner, so he agrees to take care of her until her aunt returns at Christmas.
When Nate asks the town’s librarian, no-nonsense Maxine Abbott, to move in with him and help take care of Autumn, she agrees, but only if he’ll pretend to be her boyfriend and get her mother off her back. Their relationship of convenience works perfectly at first, until real feelings begin to invade their false romance. Then Autumn’s aunt shows up early, and everything changes.
Will Nate and Maxine’s budding love end in heartbreak before the last leaves fall?
(Please note that this book was originally released in 2016. It is being re-released with a new cover and as part of a newly-titled series in 2020).
Other Books in the Whispering Pines Sweet Small Town Romance Series:
Second Chance Summer
Whispering Pines Sweet Small Town Romance, Book 1
Publisher: DFM Publishing
Release Date: April 29, 2020
Ten years after leaving home, the last thing Summer Thompson expects is to inherit her estranged father’s half-renovated mansion. And the last thing she wants is to face the memories of the night her brother died, fleeting as they may be. Now a San Francisco museum curator, she plans to stay east just long enough to settle the estate and get rid of the house. Until she finds it occupied by a hunky handyman who’s strangely reluctant to talk about his past.
Damian Knight has been hiding his mother and sister from a violent ex, and Whispering Pines is the one place they’ve found peace and safety. He keeps to himself. He tells no one about his past. Yet when the lonely, haunted Summer steals his heart, he finds himself opening up to her in ways he should never risk. Especially to a woman who’s planning to leave town after selling their refuge out from under them.
As their attraction grows, the past begins to catch up with them. Summer’s mounting flashbacks leave her confused and determined to uncover the truth about the night her brother died. But that truth will cross paths with the man Damian and his family have been avoiding for years.
Can new love help them defeat the pain of the past? Or are some scars too deep to ever heal?
If you love small towns, memorable characters, and swoon-worthy happy endings, then you’ll love this sweet romance by a USA Today best-selling author! (Note: this book was previously released as Summer’s Song. Revisions and updates accompany this new version!)
About the Author

Allie Boniface is the USA Today best-selling author of over a dozen novels, including the Cocktail Cruise, Hometown Heroes, and Pine Point series. Her books are set in small towns and feature emotional, sensual romance with relatable characters you’ll fall in love with.
Allie currently lives in a small town in the beautiful Hudson Valley of New York with her husband and their two furry felines. When she isn’t teaching high school and community college English, she likes to travel, lose herself in great music, or go for a run and think about her next story. Take some time to browse around Allie’s website, check out new and upcoming releases, and sign up for her newsletter. You’ll get all the news about releases before everyone else, along with free stories available ONLY to subscribers
Contact Links
Purchase Links
Read FREE With Kindle Unlimited
RABT Book Tours & PR

 

Another Original Page

Without Love had a completely different first chapter. Here’s the first page of it.

Here’s another page of the deleted chapter. This one introduces the hero. (Oh, and not to confused you, I changed Mark’s fiancee’s name to Rebecca. I originally named her Morgan and then Elizabeth.)

I’m writing Rebecca’s story now.

Luke watched his brother exit the room, incredulity still loud in his mind. Elizabeth calls off the wedding and the same day you pick up some woman at a bar. And now you expect me to fix things—again.

He was so tired of fixing his older brother’s mistakes.

“Sir?”

He leaped from the sofa and moved toward the assistant’s desk. “Can I go in now?”

“Yes, he’s expecting you.”

“Thank you.”

His father stood in front of his desk, a wrinkling of concern around his eyes and mouth. “Tell me the rumors about Mark aren’t true.”

“I wish I could.” Luke slammed hard into one of the visitor chairs. “I’m not sure what you heard but it was probably true.”

“Damn.” His father settled into the second one with a disgusted sigh.

“So, what have you heard?”

“The usual thing,” his father said, not looking toward him. “That he got drunk and slept with some strange woman.” He looked at him now, arms crossed tight around his middle. “Doesn’t sound much like a man who’s about to be married, does it?”

“He told me Elizabeth called off the wedding again.” Luke sat forward in his seat and clamped his hands together. “And that’s what caused him to go to the bar.”

“So it’s his lady’s fault,” his father said, disbelief shining clear on his face. “And now that the wedding is back on, he needs you to fix his problem.”

Luke nodded.

“Fool,” his father said, gazing over at his desk before focusing his attention back on him. “So what are you going to do?”

“I have my legal assistant checking up on her,” he said. “We should know more about her and her business in a bit. I told Dan to email me the stuff as soon as he found out anything.”

“Mark gave you her name?”

“Emma Cook. She owns a catering business with her mother and younger sister. Cook’s Catering.”

His eyes flashed hot his way. “Not good news.”

“Why?”

“The wedding planner Elizabeth hired uses only that company.” He sighed and stood from his seat. “From what I understand they are the best in the area.”

Things were going from bad to worse. “Are you sure of this? Maybe the planner hasn’t contacted them yet.”

“Only this morning,” his father replied. “Or she was supposed to call the business manager of the caterer this morning.”

Then that meant it was a done deal. “Mark messed things up big this time.”

“Yes.” The older man let out a deep breath and moved around his desk, settling in his large, comfortable executive chair. “We’ll have to pay her off like the last woman.”

“I don’t think it’s going to be as easy as that, Dad.”

“Why?”

No easy way to say this. “She’s pregnant.”

“What? Pregnant?” He sat forward in his chair. “Are you sure? How do you know that?”

“Mark told me she went to his Columbus office and told him,” he said, anxiety filtering through his words. “And he wasn’t very gracious with his response.”